Tagged Again

… This time it’s courtesy of my old friend WhatACard, who has ordered me to list quirks, not fatal flaws.  In that spirit, I guess I’ll rein in the self-loathing — but only for the duration of this post.  After that, it’s open season on my faults once again.

The subject is….
“6 UN-spectacular things about me”

As with everything in life there are rules:
1. Link the person who tagged you.
2. Mention the rules on your blog.
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them.
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

So, without further ado…

1. For the past four years I have ordered the exact same thing every time I visit Subway: foot-long Veggie Delight on white bread, with sour cream and onion chips, Dr. Pepper and three peanut butter cookies.

2. I can’t leave my house or car without rechecking the lock at least two times.  (This resulted in me literally breaking off my driver-side car door handle last year.  They don’t make ’em like they used to.)

3. I love Indian food, but I have no idea what it is that I’m eating; I let my wife handle the ordering.

4. I am in my thirties and a member of the official Iron Maiden Fan Club.  (I joined to get pre-sale concert tickets earlier this year, but it was about two decades overdue anyway.)

5. Since 1996, I’ve carried an autographed Bob Mould concert ticket in my wallet.

6. In the past few years I’ve developed a strange love of the Pillsbury Doughboy… but c’mon, look at the little fella.  How could I not? 

Oh, and let me add a bonus quirk…

7. I hate inconveniencing people, which is why I’m not going to tag anybody in turn. 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Tagged Again”


  1. You broke the chain. Now your @%^#@&^%!$ will break out with a horrible case of blog boils.

  2. writerdad303 Says:

    Okay, I tag you, Dave! 🙂

  3. Scott E. Says:

    Ha! Some (many?) things never change. I remember you ordering the exact same set of things every time we went to The Cellar. (In fact, I think one of the alternate titles for your bachelor-weekend-celebrating EP was a reference to that.) I recall pizza, a cookie, perhaps a breadstick, and… was it a milk?

    By the way, your blog facilitates my own procrastination, but enhances my daily enjoyment of life. Trade-offs!

  4. WhatACard Says:

    Hey, thanks for playing 🙂 I’m with you on 2 and 3. Although I’ve never ripped my door handle off!

  5. writerdad303 Says:

    Scott E — oh, how can I forget my nightly feast at the Cellar? Yeah, it was milk. And when I ran out of money at the end of the semester, I’d get a lonely apple… Glad I can help you procrastinate!

    WhatACard — After hefting around those twins for so long, you’re still not strong enough to take apart a car with your bare hands? Slacker…:)


  6. […] now, because I asked for it, WriterDad has cursed me with this […]


  7. […] with the long commute far too often. I leave the LA version of this to other intrepid bloggers (WriterDad, I’m looking in your […]


Leave a Reply

